Key Dates


Important Note

The precise opening and closing times at starts and ends of terms will be advertised closer to the time.

If unsure, to check if the school is open as always, you can use the Atomwide service 'OpenCheck'.


 

2016/2017

Autumn Term

  • Thursday 1 September - Friday 21 October 2016
  • Monday 31 October - Tuesday 20 December 2016

Spring Term

  • Tuesday 3 January - Friday 10 February 2017
  • Monday 20 February - Friday 7 April 2017

Summer Term

  • Monday 24 April - Friday 26 May 2017
  • Mon 5 June - Friday 21 July 2017

Inset Days 2016/17

  • Thursday 1 September 2016
  • Friday 2 September 2016
  • Friday 21 October 2016
  • Tuesday 3 January 2017
  • Friday 7 April 2017

School Closures

  • Monday 12 September 2016 - Eid Ul-Adha
  • Monday 1 May 2017 - Bank Holiday
  • Monday 26 June 2017 - Eid Al-Fitr (provisional)

2017/2018

PLEASE NOTE: dates are provisional and subject to change

Autumn Term

  • Monday, 4 September - Friday, 20 October
  • (Half-Term) Monday, 23 October - Friday, 27 October
  • Monday, 30 October - Wednesday, 20 December

Spring Term

  • Wednesday, 3 January - Friday, 9 February
  • (Half-Term) Monday, 12 February - Friday 9 February
  • Monday, 19 February - Thursday, 29 March

Summer Term

  • Monday, 16 April - Friday, 25 May
  • (Half-Term) Monday, 28 May - Friday, 1 June
  • Monday, 4 June – Friday, 21 July

Inset Days 2016/17

  • Monday 4 September 2017
  • Tuesday 5 September 2017
  • Friday 20 October 2017

School Closures

  • Monday 7 May 2017 - Bank Holiday
  • The School will close for one other day, yet to be confirmed, for Eid Al-Fitr